UAE Suspends flights from Pakistan and India.

If your flight has been canceled by route suspensions due to COVID‑19 restrictions, you don’t need to call us immediately for rebooking.

In accordance with UAE government directives, Emirates will suspend passenger transport from India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka to Dubai until July 15, 2021. Also, passengers who have connected via India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, or Sri Lanka in the last & nbsp; 14 days Travel from anywhere else to the United Arab Emirates will not be accepted.

UAE citizens, UAE gold visa holders, and members of diplomatic missions that adhere to updated COVID-19 protocols are exempt and may be accepted for travel.

Additional flights

Meanwhile, Aviation Minister Ghulam Sarwar Khan shared on Sunday that the CAA and Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) had decided to operate 18 flights to Gulf countries, including the United Arab Emirates, Qatar, and Bahrain to repatriate Pakistani citizens stranded.

For the UAE, 10 flights will operate between July 5 and 10 to bring back 3,394 Pakistanis from Dubai and Sharjah. Six flights will operate between July 6 and 18 to bring back 2,016 people from Doha and two flights will operate between July 9 and 11 to bring back 772 Pakistanis from Bahrain, Khan said.

Spread the love

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *